National University

Request Information

(800) 628-8648 Get Started

Campus Finder

Areas of Study


Affiliations and memberships that strengthen National University and its quality.

National University has been accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) since 1977, the same body which accredits all of the major universities and colleges in California, Hawaii, Guam and the Pacific Basin.

In addition to being accredited by WASC, National University also is:

  • Accredited by the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing (CTC)
  • Approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing (BRN)
  • Designated as a Center for Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education (CAEIAE)
  • Accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)
  • Accredited by the Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH)
  • Accredited by the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE)
  • Accredited by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs (COA)
  • Approved by the Department of Defense Third Party Education Assessment (DOD-TPEA)
  • Approved by the Radiologic Health Branch of the California Department of Public Health (DPH-TPEA)
  • Accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET)
  • Approved by the American Bar Association (ABA)
  • Approved by the Association of Commercial Diving Educators (ACDE)
  • Approved by the Nevada State Department of Education (NSDOE)
  • Institutional Member of the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA)
  • Certified by the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
  • Approved by the California Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (CAADAC)
  • A member of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE)
  • A member of the Council of Colleges of Arts and Sciences (CCAS)
  • A member of the American Association of Intensive English Programs (AAIEP)



National University is a member of the National University System.