National University Leadership

Meet the NU Leadership Team

The National University leadership team is dedicated to furthering the mission of the university by providing accessible, achievable higher education to adult learners and continuously working to improve the student experience. Meet our leadership team below.

Mark Milliron Headshot

Mark D. Milliron, Ph.D.

President & CEO

John Cicero, Ph.D.

Provost & Chief Academic Officer

Dave Lawrence, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Administration & Finance

Chris Graham, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President, Workforce Education Solutions (WES)

Carey Hilderbrand

Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer

Nancy Rohland, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President, Communications/Community Engagement

Chris Russo

Executive Vice President & Chief of Staff

Tom Stewart, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, Executive Director, Cause Research Institute

Karen Whitney

Executive Vice President, Student Success Services

Pablo Fabian, Esq.

Senior Vice President & Associate General Counsel

James Billings, Ph.D.

Vice Provost, Academic Affairs

Meg O’Grady

Senior Vice President, Military and Government Programs

Gerardo de los Santos, Ph.D.

Vice President, Community College Relations

Lisa Hutton, J.D.

Dean, College of Law and Public Service

Wittney Jones, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Health Professions

Robert Lee, Ed.D.

Dean, Sanford College of Education

Alvin McLean, Jr., Ph.D.

Dean, John F. Kennedy School of Psychology and Social Sciences

Nicole Polen-Petit, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Arts, Letters, and Sciences

Eric Roe, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Business, Economics, & Technology