Board Of Trustees

Planning for tomorrow, today.

The National University Board of Trustees oversees National University and plays an integral role in shaping the quality and character of the University as well as steering its future course.

Trustees are recognized leaders in their communities and individually respected in the fields of business, education, the law, and the arts. The Board meets four times a year at National University headquarters in San Diego, California to assess University goals and the progress toward achieving them.

Leaders and members of the Board of Trustees include:

Dr. Ruthann Heinrich

NU Board Chair
Executive, Retired

Dr. E. Lee Rice

Vice Chair
CEO and Medical Director, Lifewellness Institute

Ms. Kim Folsom

Serial High Tech, Venture-Backed Entrepreneur

Ms. Lee Wills-Irvine

Director of Global Diversity and Inclusion, ASML Holding

Ms. Stacy Allison

Professional Speaker, Author

Mr. Richard Chisholm

Executive, Retired

Mr. Thomas Clevinger

Managing Partner, Cornerstone Growth Advisors

Ms. Jeanne Connelly

President, Connelly Consulting

Mr. Harold Greenberg

Executive, Retired

Dr. Erlinda J. Martinez

Higher Education President, Retired

Mr. Michael McGill

President, MMS Design Associates

Ms. Joanne M. Pastula

Executive, Retired

Mr. Dan Pittard

Chairman and CEO, Pittard Partners LLC

Mr. Hiep Quach

Executive, Retired

Mr. Carlos Rodriguez

Rodriguez & Company

Mr. Thomas Topuzes

President and CEO, Thomas Topuzes & Associates, LLC

Dr. Mark D. Milliron

President & CEO, CityU Board Chair

Emeriti Trustees

Mr. Gerry Czarnecki

Trustee Emeritus

Mr. Robert Freelan

Trustee Emeritus

Mr. W. H. Knight

Trustee Emeritus