2016 – College of Letters and Sciences Recognizes Faculty Book Authors

The College of Letters and Sciences at National University recently hosted the Third Annual Book Author’s Dinner at the Museum of Photographic Art in San Diego to honor the College’s faculty who published books over the past year. The event was hosted by Dr. Carol Richardson, Dean of the College of Letters and Sciences, and was attended by National University President David Andrews and Provost Gangram Singh.

Each faculty author was presented with a framed copy of their book cover during the April 13 event, and displayed throughout the museum for faculty and guests to see. The six National University College of Letters and Sciences faculty authors, and their 2015 published works were:

Carl Boggs: Drugs, Power, and Politics – Paradigm Publishers
Carl Boggs & Tom Pollard: 2nd Edition, The Hollywood War Machine– Routledge
Scott McClintock: Topologies of Fear in Contemporary Fiction-Palgrave Macmillan
Scott McClintock & John Miller: Pynchon’s California– University of Iowa Press
Sharon Mijares: 2nd Edition, Modern Psychology and Ancient Wisdom– Routledge
Don Moores: On Human Flourishing: A Poetry Anthology– McFarland, Incorporated Publishers