National University on-site location

Equity Resolution
Process (ERP) Members

National University on-site location

Title IX Coordinator

Heather Tyrrell
Director, Institutional Equity
9388 Lightwave Ave.
San Diego, CA 92123
Office: (858) 642-8087
Cell: (619) 457-3332
Email: [email protected]

ERP Hearing Officers

Michelle Vandenbergh
Senior Human Resources Business Partner

Dr. Sara Kelly
Professor; College of Professional Studies

Durrel K. Parker, Ph.D.
Director, Adjunct Faculty Service

J.B. Robinson, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Accessibility & Wellness

ERP Investigators

Janette Garcia
Richard Felix
Doug Sheppard

ERP Advisors

Dr. Bernadette Baum
Melissa Diaz
Karin Akerman
Dr. Penelope Keogh

Katherine Risk
Darron Wills
Susan Case
Sean Swensen
Casey Aultman
Natalia Gaeta
Ryan McGill
Vivian Becerra

Training Materials

All members of the Equity Grievance Pool have been trained by either the Association of Title IX Coordinators (ATIXA) and/or Bricker and Eckler, LLP as a group and/or based on specific roles in the process. Training materials can be accessed at the following links:

Questions regarding specific training content, please reach out to the Title IX Coordinator at [email protected].

Chat with an Advisor
National University
Chat Options