Board of Trustees

Planning for tomorrow, today.

The National University Board of Trustees oversees National University and plays an integral role in shaping the quality and character of the University as well as steering its future course.

Trustees are recognized leaders in their communities and individually respected in the fields of business, education, the law, and the arts. The Board meets three times a year at National University headquarters in La Jolla, California to assess University goals and the progress toward achieving them.

Leaders and members of the Board of Trustees include:

Ms. Stacy Allison
Professional Speaker

Mr. Richard Chisholm
Treasurer, Managing Director, Higher Education & Nonprofit Group
Wells Fargo Securities

Mr. Tom Clevinger
Executive, Retired

Ms. Jeanne Connelly
Secretary, President
Connelly Consulting

Dr. Michael R. Cunningham (Ex Officio)
The National University System

Mr. Gerald Czarnecki
Chairman and CEO
Deltennium Group, Inc.

Ms. Kim Folsom
Serial High Tech
Venture Backed Entrepreneur

Mr. Robert Freelen
Vice President Public Affairs
Emeritus Stanford University

Ms. Ruthann Heinrich
Executive, Retired

Ms. Rebecca Henderson
Group President
Randstad Talent Solutions Group

Mr. W. H. Knight, Jr. (Joe)
Distinguished Academic in Residence
Seattle University School of Law

Dr. Donald Kripke
Vice Chairman, Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
School of Medicine, University of California San Diego

Ms. Jean Leonard
Trustee Emeritus

Dr. Erlinda J. Martinez
Higher Education President, Retired

Mr. Michael R. McGill, P.E.
MMS Design Associates

Ms. Joanne M. Pastula
Executive, Retired

Mr. Dan Pittard
Chairman and CEO
Pittard Partners LLC

Mr. Hiep Quach
Executive, Retired

Dr. E. Lee Rice
CEO and Medical Director
Lifewellness Institute

Mr. Carlos Rodriguez
Public Affairs and Communications Consultant
Rodriguez & Company

Mr. Jay Stone
Vice President
Van Scoyoc Associates, Inc.

Mr. Thomas Topuzes
President and CEO
Thomas Topuzes & Associates, LLC