Scholarships for Minorities and Women

CCME Scholarships

The Council of College and Military Educators (CCME) is pleased to offer $1000 scholarships each year to United States Service members (Active Duty/Veterans) and spouses of Service members who are working towards the completion of higher education degrees.

All applicants must submit the CCME Scholarship Application, transcripts, and two recommendation forms. Complete and submit your online application and then send your essay, transcripts, and two recommendation forms to

The application deadline is November 1,2017. Winners will be notified via email in January 2018.

For questions, please review the Frequently Asked Questions or send an email to

For (Online application) and eligibility requirements go to:

Nancy Yowell Memorial Scholarships

The AAUW – Redlands Branch is accepting applications from women with previous college experience, whose schooling was interrupted but who have now returned to school.

The applicant must be a resident of the area served by the Redlands Branch which includes Banning, Beaumont, Calimesa, Cherry Valley, Grand Terrace, Highland, Loma Linda, Mentone, Redlands, and Yucaipa.

The selected recipients(s) should have clearly defined educational goals and should be currently enrolled in either a community college program, a bachelor’s or a post graduate degree program.

Applications must be mailed (postmarked by February 1, 2018) to the address on the application. Recipient(s) will be selected and notified in March 2018.

Qualified students interested in more information on this scholarship may go online to the AAUW – Redlands Branch website at:

Delta Kappa Gamma Student Teacher Scholarship

History and Purpose of Delta Kappa Gamma
Since the founding date of May 11, 1929, members of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International have shared the following seven purposes:

  1. To unite women educators of the world in genuine fellowship
  2. To honor women who have given or who evidence a potential for distinctive service in any field of education
  3. To advance the professional interest and position of women in education
  4. To endow scholarships to aid outstanding women educators in pursuing graduate study and to grant fellowships to women educators from other countries
  5. To stimulate the personal and professional growth of members and to encourage their participation in appropriate programs of action
  6. To inform the membership of current economic, social, political and educational issues to the end that they may become intelligent, and functioning members of a world society
  7. To sponsor and support desirable educational legislation and initiate legislation in the interests of women educators

Goal of Grant
It is our desire to provide the recipient of this grant with monies to support efforts which enhance opportunities to achieve educational goals. The grant is available to women and men.

Application deadline: April 7, 2017………you will be notified by April 28, 2017

Download the DKG Student Teacher Scholarship Application and the Master Teacher Form.

Send completed applications to: DKG Beta Delta Chapter, P.O. Box 2986, Oceanside, CA 92051

American Association of University Women (AAUW) – Empowering Women Since 1881

The San Diego Branch of the American Association of University Women will award several scholarships in 2017 to students in the Greater San Diego area. The scholarships are for students in keeping with the mission of AAUW to further education.

To obtain more information and the scholarship applications, please go to the AAUW website: or contact Dali Collins, Scholarship Chair.

American Association of University Women
San Diego Branch
5694 Mission Center Rd. #445
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 892-8082

Completed applications and all supporting materials must be received at the above address by Saturday, April 15, 2017.

Scholarships for Women Studying Information Security (SWSIS)

What is SWSIS?
Applied Computer Security Associates(ACSA) and the CRA Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W), together with Hewlett Packard Enterprise, is offering a $5,000-$10,000 scholarship to a woman for use in her junior or senior year of undergraduate studies or master’s degree (i.e., application may be made in the spring of her sophomore, junior, or senior year or the spring before entering a graduate program if a bachelor’s degree has already been completed).

The scholarship is administered by ACSA and the CRA Committee on the status of woman in Computing Research (CRA-W). Apply for the scholarship at

Who can apply?
Qualifications for the scholarship are:

Interest as evidenced by coursework, clubs, internships, or work experience in aspects of information security such as:
Network Security
Software security/ software assurance
Operating systems security
Database security
Applications security
Formal methods
Security usability

Applicants must provide an essay describing your interest in the field, letters of reference, resume/CV, and transcript.
Students must be studying at a US campus of a US university. Applicants must be US citizens or permanent residents.

What’s the deadline?
The application window is Dec 15, 2016 through Feb 1, 2017, with all applications due by the last day of the window.

Questions about the scholarship may also be sent to
Funds for the scholarship are paid to the recipients college or university by ACSA for use in paying tuition, fees, etc.

Soroptimist International of La Jolla "Live Your Dream Award"

The Soroptimist Live Your Dream Awards (formerly the Women’s Opportunity Awards) assists women who provide the primary source of financial support for their families by giving them the resources they need to improve their education, skills and employment prospects.

Each year, more than $1.6 million in education grants are awarded to more than 1,200 women, many of whom have overcome enormous obstacles including poverty, domestic violence and/or drug and alcohol abuse. Live Your Dream Awards recipients may use the cash award to offset any costs associated with their efforts to attain higher education, such as books, childcare, tuition and transportation.

In addition to providing the primary financial support for their families, eligible applicants must be enrolled in, or have been accepted to, a vocational/skills training program or an undergraduate degree program and must demonstrate financial need. Also, please note only residents of Soroptimist International of the Americas’ member countries and territories are eligible to apply for the educational grants.

The Live Your Dream Awards involves three levels of cash awards. The program begins at the local Soroptimist club-level, where award amounts vary. Local-level award recipients become eligible for region-level awards of either $3,000 or $5,000. Region-level award recipients then become eligible to receive one of three international-level awards of $10,000.

Since the Live Your Dream Awards program began in 1972, about $30 million in education grants have been disbursed to assist tens of thousands of women achieve their dreams of a better life for themselves and their families. In 2007, the program received the Associations Advance America Summit Award—ASAE & The Center for Association Leadership's highest level of recognition.

Interested in applying for the Live Your Dream Awards? To determine if you are eligible, please go to: